Science Advisory Board

The LMS external Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) comprises scientists with expertise across a broad range of science and medicine. The role of the SAB is to advise the Director on matters of science and strategy. SAB appointments are at the discretion of the Director.

We are indebted to past SAB members, in particular to former chair, Martin Raff, and to Hans Clevers, Stephen O'Railly, Sohaila Rastan, Peter Ratcliffe, Trevor Robbins, Robert Souhami and Fiona Watt for their scientific and strategic advice.

 Ahringer – SAB

Julie Ahringer

Gurdon Institute

View Profile


Dario Alessi

MRC Protein Phosphorylation Unit

View Profile

 SAB Neil Brockdorff 360×360

Neil Brockdorff

University of Oxford

View Profile


Ara Darzi

Imperial College Hospital NHS Trust & Royal Marsden Hospital

View Profile

 SAB Megan Davies 360×360

Megan Davies

MRC Centre

View Profile


Sadaf Farooqi

MRC Institute of Metabolic Science
University of Cambridge

View Profile


Frank Grosveld

Erasmus Medical Centre

View Profile


Steve Jackson, Science Advisory Board Chairman

University of Cambridge

View Profile


Nikolaus Rajewsky

Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine

View Profile


Petra Schwille

Max Plank Institute of Biochemistry

View Profile